Another one bites the dust!

Standard
My October handbag

Who is Simon's Cat.....LOL!

Well, another project complete! All lined and almost ready for use, think I will put two big snaps for closure. I did include a big zip pocket inside for important stuff, like money and cards, and a D ring is sewn into the side lining seam, so I can hook keys or any other important thing that needs to be secured and found easily! I was going to make it fancier, the lining that is, but decided since this will have limited use, I didn’t need to go whole hog! I will be making the ultimate handbag someday, I’m saving up ideas, not sure if it will be knitted or sewn…we’ll see where the fancy takes me!

Have our local knitting group at the library this afternoon,  I always look forward to that, its my main social activity! It’s nice to speak to someone who doesn’t answer in Cat speak.

Leave a Reply

