Craft Fair coming up!

Standard

My original idea was to have a week long craft fair at our local library. My hopes were dashed, and I’m glad! We are now having a one morning craft fair, along with a MacMillan Cancer coffee morning.

I don’t know what I was thinking…I could never make enough stuff for a whole week! Even if there wasn’t a big crowd! You still have to be prepared, after all! And I get bored making the same thing over and over. So far I’ve made some face cloths and mug hugs. I plan to do a little sewing too, I have lots of Christmas fat quarters and can get a couple of stuffed ornaments out of each. Quick and easy, so I don’t have to charge an arm and a leg for them!

I’m an optimistic realist. I know that there is a recession on. I also know how many pound shops there are in town…I buy a lot of my decorations there! I know people want to have crafted things, I also know they don’t want to pay much for them…I’ve done this before!

So, I think I’ve made some nice things that can be sold reasonably. And here are just a couple of samples!

The top photo is a facecloth with 2 little gingerbread man guest soaps. The bottom is a mug hug.  Hopefully these will do well…otherwise some family members will have them as stocking stuffers! LOL!

One response »

Leave a Reply

