We are under control!

Standard

Haven’t posted in awhile…just lazy basically! But I did want to continue on the theme of Low Carbohydrate living!

I have successfully managed my blood sugar levels for 6 months now on the low carb eating plan. I’ve also brought my blood pressure in line. The only argument is that my HDL (good) cholesterol is a bit higher, my triglycerides have gone way down, which is very good! But my LDL has gone up, which is considered the bad kind. I’ve read extensively on this and know that it isn’t necessarily bad, but my doctor doesn’t agree…he has to tow the NHS line, so I’m going to try some natural methods to lower my LDL number even though I don’t really believe I need to. (read Zoe Harcombe, Dr. Mercola, Dr. Briffa, etc, to see my reasoning, they can explain it a lot better than I can!)

I find low carb eating easy to do now. I’ve lost 56lbs  to date and am under 200lbs for the first time in many years…probably 25-30! I love buying new clothes! I still have a way to go, but I’m positive I can do it and be a “normal” size!

 

Leave a Reply

