I’m a 62 year old American living in the UK. I married one Brit, but after 5 years, we decided we weren’t exactly right for each other.

I stayed on and had a short single time that I loved and appreciated, but then decided, yes, I did like having someone in my life, so gave internet dating another go. I met some interesting people, all nice, but then I met THE ONE. I know he’s the one, since we’ve been together these past 5 years and everything is going smoothly!

I’ve always been an Anglophile and feel right at home on this Sceptered Isle. I have a grown son and daughter, both reside in the US. I’m proud of them both, in spite of being my children, they both have done things with their lives! LOL!

I collect dolls, mostly Barbie type, some a bit bigger. I like to make clothing for them. I knit and sew for my dolls and for myself and friends and family! I enjoy reading, playing about on the computer and telly. I found a quote I like in a catalogue…I have no idea who to credit it to, wish I had thought of it: My idea of housework is to sweep the room with a glance!

Advertisements

One response »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s